American Nuclear Society

Home / Donate / Scholarship Donations

scholarship program

Educating and supporting the development of the future workforce is critical to the continued growth of nuclear science and technology. Each year, the American Nuclear Society awards numerous scholarships to college undergraduates and graduate students pursuing nuclear-related degrees. These scholarships are funded through generous donations from individuals and organizations, and provide opportunities for nuclear science and technology students to fulfill their career aspirations.

You may choose to contribute to one or more scholarships, or donate in memory of or in honor of a special individual. For a complete list of scholarships, please visit the Scholarship page of this website.

Contributions are tax deductible as allowable by law. For more information, please contact the ANS Outreach Department.

To donate, click here.

Thank You

Thank you to the following donors who gave $100 or more in 2015 to support the next generation of nuclear leaders.

ANS General Scholarship
Francis Seymore

John and Muriel Landis Scholarships
Mr. John Landis (bequest)

Eli Gelbard Scholarship
Marvin Adams
Brian Aviles
Bernadette Kirk
Oak Ridge/ Knoxville Local Section of AN
Rachel Slaybaugh

Michael Lineberry Memorial Scholarship
Calvin Bean
Scott Bean
Luc Van Den Durpal
Bonnie Lineberry
Douglas Lineberry
Gregory Lineberry
Laura Lineberry-Phillips
Hans P. Loewen Scholarship
Julie Atento
Derek Bass
Fred Berg
Melinda Bogart
Martin Brittingham
Haley Cowen
Robert Cowen
Douglas Crawford
Weston Cundiff
Brett Dooies
Herb Dutton
Jordan Hagaman
Dennis Henneke
Robert E. Johannesen
Keith Keller
Cornelius Milmoe
Scott and Maria Pfeffer
Sally Piepmeyer
Ralph Reda
Tony Reese
Phil Sharp
Daniel Waltermire
Glen Watford
Serkan Yilmaz

Last updated January 4, 2016, 11:35am CST.

Questions or comments about the site? Contact the ANS Webmaster.